Founded in 1959, Bell Park Sports Club offers a fun and friendly environment for all soccer players – regardless of race, gender, age or ability. We’re proud to have been led by some of Geelong’s best soccer players and coaches, leading to impressive results in Melbourne and metropolitan competitions.

Starting off as a club of youngsters who scrimped and saved just to get on the pitch, our football club has continued to grow – now boasting membership of more than 200 registered players. Our junior soccer teams are bursting at the seams and we place an emphasis on growth and development programs for a smooth transition through the soccer club.

Staying true to our soccer clubs’ history, we’ve developed modern, purpose-built soccer facilities to cater to all junior, senior, reserves and womens teams, as well as coaches, referees, supporters and corporate guests. We also offer cheap function room hire in Geelong for private functions, birthdays and corporate events.

If you’re interested in joining the team at Bell Park Sports Club, take a look at our soccer club membership information, or contact us.

1959 Senior soccer club, Bell Park Sports Club

A Short History

Bell Park Sports Club was founded in 1959 by Frank Vanjek and Gino Tromba, with Michael Parks also involved. The participants felt a need for a football club in Geelong which would accept players ‘regardless of race, creed or political persuasion.’ So the official history has it, but Michael Parks recollects that it was a...

Read more

Senior Mens’& Womens’ Results

Senior Womens’ Results Season League Pos P W D L F A Pts 2019 FFV Geelong Region Division 1 4 16 6 4 6 22 2018 FFV Geelong Region Division 1  5 16 5 4 7 38 61 19 2017 P FFV Geelong Region Division 2  1 16 13 2 1 70 19 41 2016...

Read more

Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame – Inducted Players Name Inducted Sergio Bassi – Coach 2009 Alex Saba 2009 Cresim Buzina 2009 Gino Tromba 2009 Nedelko Bogdanovic 2009 Adolf Windt 2009 Milan Radmanovic 2009 Frank Vanjek 2009 Josef Simunitsch 2009 Paul Secen 2009 Dario Host 2009 Rudy Saba 2009 Josef Parks 2009 Dusan Saba 2009 Lazza Milanovic 2009...

Read more

Board of Directors

2019 President: Rose Pirrottina Vice President: Sam Santoro Treasurer: Mark Mayfield Secretary: Tamara Madjeric Committee: Ali Ward, Elena Gazis, Allister Kinghan, Peter Kurul   2018 President: Rose Pirrottina Vice President: Sam Santoro Treasurer: Mark Mayfield Secretary: Caitrin Sinadinas Committee: David Secen, Richard Ruiz, Allister Kinghan, Peter Kurul 2017 President: Rose Pirrottina Chairman & Treasurer: David Secen Secretary:...

Read more


  Club Presidents Year(s) Name 2017- Rose Pirrottina 2015-2017 Nick Palmieri 2013-2015 David Secen 2012-2013 Gino Tromba 2006-2011 Stephen J. Gstalter 2005 Liz Witecki 2002-2004 Gino Tromba 1999-2001 Sam Cortorillo 1998 Pat Demassi 1996-1997 Joe Parks 1989-1995 Charlie Didomenico 1987-1988 Tim Cuell 1985-1986 Mario Brumniach 1984 Peter Teply 1983 R. Hicks 1975-1982 Mario Brumniach 1971-1974...

Read more